Mid Week Outing Group

The Melbourne Camera Club arranges an outing on the 1st Tuesday of each month (see exceptions below).

This group usually meets at 10.30 am on the appointed day, however this timing may vary. Please always check the links below for the latest details. Final event details are posted a few weeks before each outing.

For further information, reach out to Jim O’Donnell or Jim Weatherill at your next MCC meeting, or contact Jim O’Donnell via email.

Exceptions:

  • There are no outings in January.
  • The November MCC outing is on the following Wednesday due to the Cup Day holiday.

 

Mid Week Outing 2020 Dates:

 
Tuesday Feb 4, 2020 Monash Gallery of Art
Tuesday Feb 18, 2020 Queen Victoria Market
Tuesday Mar 3, 2020 World Wildlife Photography Exhibition
Tuesday Mar 17, 2020 Cancelled
Tuesday Apr 7, 2020 Cancelled
Tuesday Apr 21, 2020 Cancelled
Tuesday May 5, 2020 tbc
Tuesday Jun 2, 2020 tbc
Tuesday Jul 7, 2020 tbc
Tuesday Aug 4, 2020 tbc
Tuesday Sep 1, 2020 tbc
Tuesday Oct 6, 2020 tbc
Wednesday Nov 4, 2020 tbc – Note: Wed after Cup Day
Tuesday Dec 1, 2020 ‘Show & Tell’

 

Mid-Week Outing 2019 Dates:

 
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019 Monash Gallery of Art
Tuesday Feb 19, 2019 Beach Walk, St Kilda to Elwood
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 Steam Tug Wattle – Note: 1st Wed
Tuesday Mar 19, 2019 NGV
Tuesday Apr 2, 2019 Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tuesday Apr 16, 2019 East Melbourne
Tuesday May 7, 2019 MGA Dombrovskis
Tuesday May 21, 2019 Top Arts
Tuesday Jun 4, 2019 CPL Digital Photo Labs
Tuesday Jun 18, 2019 National Sports Museum
Tuesday Jul 2, 2019 Parliament House
Tuesday Jul 16, 2019 St. Kilda Pier
Tuesday Aug 6, 2019 Grants Picnic Grounds
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 Buxton, Art Gallery
Tuesday Sep 3, 2019 Ballarat Biennale
Tuesday Sep 17, 2019 Botanical Gardens
Tuesday Oct 1, 2019 Cloudhill Gardens, Olinda
Tuesday Oct 22, 2019 MGA, Bowness Photography Prize – Note this is being held on the 4th Tuesday
Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 Seafarers Bridge – Note: Wed after Cup Day
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019 NGV Fed Square – Civilization
Tuesday Dec 3, 2019 ‘Show & Tell’