Future Outings – Mid-Week Group

Current Outing   Future Outings   Themes   Mid-Week Group   
Photo Albums:   2023   2024 

Tue 2 Jul 2024 (1st Tue) – Docklands Walk – Terry N (MCC) 

Tue 16 Jul 2024 (3rd Tue) – North-West CBD Laneways – Joe H – CCC

August: No outings – Winter Break

Tue 3 Sep 2024 (1st Tue) – MAPh & MAPh Member’s Prize – Jim O’D – MCC

Tue 17 Sep 2024 (3rd Tue) – Brighton Beach Walk – David Da. – MCC

Future 2024 Outings

Outing Date Description Mailout Sent
Tue 2 Jul 2024 (1st Tue) Docklands Walk – Terry N – MCC 18 Jun 2024
Tue 16 Jul 2024 (3rd Tue) North-West CBD Laneways – Joe H – CCC  
Tue 6 Aug 2024 (1st Tue) No Outing – Winter Break n/a
Tue 20 Aug 2024 (3rd Tue) No Outing – Winter Break n/a
Tue 3 Sep 2024 (1st Tue) MAPh & MAPh Member’s Prize – Jim O’D – MCC  
Tue 17 Sep 2024 (3rd Tue) Brighton Beach Walk – David Da. – MCC  
Tue 1 Oct 2024 (1st Tue) Frankston Art Walk – Robert F – MCC  
Tue 15 Oct 2024 (3rd Tue) St Kilda Pier – Terry N – MCC  
Tue 5 Nov 2024 (1st Tue) – Cup Day Cup Day Portraits – Joe H – CCC – Note Time Change: Afternoon  
Wed 20 Nov 2024 Newport Railway Museum – Michael B – MCC  
Tue 3 Dec 2024 (1st Tue) Observation Deck – Norman B – MCC  

 

Previous 2024 Outings

Outing Date Description Mailout Sent
Tue 6 Feb 2024 (1st Tue) Blue Lotus Water Garden – Jim W – MCC 18 Jan 2024
Tue 20 Feb 2024 (3rd Tue) Triennial Exhibition NGV – Joe H – CCC 6 Feb 2024
Tue 5 Mar 2024 (1st Tue) Converging Lines – Architectural, Melb CBD – Bob C – MCC 20 Feb 2024
Tue 19 Mar 2024 (3rd Tue) Photo 2024, Melb CBD – Alan S – CCC 5 Mar 2024
Tue 2 Apr 2024 (1st Tue) State Library Victoria – Rennie Ellis – Jim O’D – MCC 19 Mar 2024
Tue 16 Apr 2024 (3rd Tue) Fitzroy Streetscapes – Joe H – CCC 2 Apr 2024
Tue 7 May 2024 (1st Tue) Rippon Lea Estate – Sara W & Jim W – MCC 18 Apr 2024
Tue 21 May 2024 (3rd Tue) Chinatown & Museum – Joe H – CCC 8 May 2024
Tue 4 Jun 2024 (1st Tue) University of Melbourne – Jim W – MCC 22 May 2024
Tue 18 Jun 2024 (3rd Tue) Australian Sports Museum, MCG – Joe H & Jim W – CCC 4 Jun 2024

2025 Outings

Outing Date Description
Tue 4th Feb 2025 (1st Tue) MCC
Tue 18th Feb 2025 (3rd Tue) CCC
Tue 4th Mar 2025 (1st Tue) MCC
Tue 18th Mar 2025 (3rd Tue) CCC
Tue 1st Apr 2025 (1st Tue) CCC
Tue 15th Apr 2025 (3rd Tue) Forest Glade Garden Mt Macedon & Macedon Township – Michael B – MCC

2025 Options

New Metro Stations: Anzac Station, Town Hall Station, State Library Station, Parkville Station, Arden Station
Flora & Fauna: Serendip Sanctuary, Bellbird Park Bats, Maranoa Gardens, Dandenongs, Yalukit Reserve, Zoo, Botanic Gardens, Jells Park
Alan S suggestions: Fitzroy Gardens, Old Melb Goal, Newport Lakes Reserve
Joe H suggestions: Como House, Climbing Wall at top of Swanston St
Michael B suggestions: Ambulance Museum Bayswater, Geelong Goal, Heavenly Queen Temple Footscray, Jack’s Magazine Maribyrnong, Moorabbin Aircraft Museum, Newport Railway Museum, Woodlands Historic Park Greenvale
Sara W suggestion: Noojee Trestle Bridge
Terry N suggestion: Abbotsford Convent
David Dy suggestion: Port Melbourne Walk
Sue R suggestion: Oakleigh Walk

(Updated: 19 Jun 2024.E)