Loading Events

« All Events

Mid-Week Outing

May 25 @ 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 10:30 AM on day First of the month, repeating until December 7, 2021

One event on May 25, 2021 at 10:30 AM

One event on April 20, 2021 at 10:30 AM

One event on June 15, 2021 at 10:30 AM

One event on August 17, 2021 at 10:30 AM

One event on September 21, 2021 at 10:30 AM

One event on October 19, 2021 at 10:30 AM

One event on November 16, 2021 at 10:30 AM

Tue May 25 – Moorabbin Aircraft Museum (4th Tue – CCC)

I planned this excursion in March last year. Hopefully this year it will happen and many of you will come.

Together with Melbourne CC we are planning to visit the Aircraft Museum in Moorabbin (Plus Code: 23FR+CQ).

There you can take great shots inside aeroplane cockpits, look down on aircraft repair workshops, and pose with a vintage aeroplane. Quite apart from which, taking close-ups of specific parts of aircraft mechanisms.

This Museum provides a very interesting tableau of the development of civil aviation in Australia – the days of TAA, Ansett, etc.

We plan to meet at 10.30am in the Fight Deck Bar and Grill, corner of First Ave. and Bundora Pde. It is just north of the air traffic control tower (Melway: 87G, Plus Code: 23FW+C3).

From there it is a short walk to the Aircraft Museum.

At 11am we will get a conducted tour of the exhibition. Entrance fee: $10 / $7 concession.

We plan to return to the Flight Deck Bar and Grill for lunch.

Hope to see you there.

Joe Hajdu
CCC Outings Co-Ordinator

Tue Jun 1 (1st Tue – MCC)

Sky Rail Hughesdale Walk – TBC

Tue Jun 15 (3rd Tue – CCC)

State Library Victoria – TBC

Tue Jul 6 (1st Tue – MCC)

Chinatown / Museum of Chinese Australian History – TBC

Tue Jul 20 (3rd Tue – CCC)

No Outing

Tue Aug 3 (1st Tue – MCC)

SIT-HOM – TBC

Tue Aug 17 (3rd Tue – CCC)

NGV / Heide – TBC

NGV:
French Impressionism: From the Museum of Find Arts, Boston – 4 Jun to 3 Oct – NGV International – $30.00/$28.00
Goya: Drawings from the Prado Museum – 25 Jun to 3 Oct – NGV International –  $16.00/$13.00

She-Oak and Sunlight – Australian Impressionism – 2 Apr to 22 Aug – The Ian Potter Centre – $26.00/$24.00

Tue Sep 7 (1st Tue – MCC)

Brighton Beach Bathing Boxes – TBC

Tue Sep 21 (3rd Tue – CCC)

Ballarat Biennale – TBC

Tue Oct 5 (1st Tue – MCC)

TBC

Tue Oct 19 (3rd Tue – CCC)

Gardiners Creek – TBC

Tue Nov 2 (1st Tue – CCC)

Cup Day Outing – TBC

Tue Nov 16 (3rd Tue – MCC)

Frankston Walk – TBC

Tue Dec 7 (1st Tue – MCC)

Show & Tell. Show 10 images via Zoom

 

Details, start time, meeting location to be advised nearer the time.

Click here for further details about the Mid-week Outing Group

 

 

Details

Date:
May 25
Time:
10:30 AM - 2:00 PM